Nick & Joanne – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Nick & Joanne

State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic
Sibling Group: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video


Thank you for taking the time to get to know us, we are so grateful for you considering us for your child. We are an easy-going and fun family of 3 excited to grow through adoption! We would love to share our lives with your child and show them the world through education, traveling, and spending quality time together! We are open to sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you as your child grows if you'd like.

A little bit about us

We started dating in 2008 after mutual friends suggested it was a good idea… and they were right! We have been married for 11 years and have a 7-Year-old daughter named Reese.  We have always envisioned our family with more than one child as both of us have siblings who are very important in our lives. We feel led to grow our family further thru adoption.

We enjoy going to concerts, sharing our love of music, watching movies together, crafts and home projects, and spending time with our families and friends. We also love to travel; Reese has loved traveling since she was very young and loves having her passport stamped! We enjoy playing outside; whether it is winter or summer, we find something to do in our yard or neighborhood.

We are so excited to provide these same opportunities for your child and teach them about traveling, gardening, and the great outdoors!

Meet Nick

Anyone who meets Nick agrees that he is the most caring and kind person they’ve met. He puts other’s needs before his own and is the first to lend a hand. Nick really enjoys his work as an electrician and is very dedicated to making his 3rd generation family business a success. He likes snowmobiling, water sports, hockey, and NASCAR. He is very excited to share all of these hobbies and interests with our next child and is looking forward to teaching them how to water ski and ice skate. He looks forward to watching races with our kids and making lots of great memories.

Meet Joanne

Joanne is a caring, patient, and honest person. When I first met her, I could tell she was a person that was fun to be around. She loves being outside; anytime she can get outside she will. She loves going for walks and running. We have a vegetable garden that she is eager to share with another child.  She loves boating and being on the beach and is looking forward to taking more trips with the whole family. Joanne is a registered nurse and works part time at a surgery clinic, but her favorite job is being a mom.  She is excited to teach our next child how to play the piano and how to swim, just as she is already doing with our daughter.

Our Daughter and Our Family

Our daughter, Reese, is 7 and we know she will be a wonderful big sister! She is kind, caring and loves playing with others, no matter their age.  She is always the first one to introduce herself and ask others to play. Reese is so excited to become a big sister and says she can't wait to teach her sister or brother how to color, write their name, and show them his or her room!

Both of our families live very close; our parents and siblings all live within a 10-minute drive of our home. We see them regularly and they are very involved in our lives, as we are in theirs. Holidays are a very special time for us to get dressed up, attend church together, and have a nice meal at our parents’ homes. Our moms (Reese's grandmothers) love to do the majority of our childcare as it means they get to spend more time with their grandkids. They are both so excited to have a new little one to help care for and love!

Our home in Wisconsin

We live in a 2 story, 3 bedroom home that we designed to accommodate our growing family. We have plenty of play space within an open concept and the third bedroom has already been converted into a nursery and is set up with a crib and rocker! Our back yard has lots of space to run, play soccer, swing on the playset, jump on the jump-a-roo, garden, and sit on the patio. Our neighborhood is full of young families with children and there are multiple parks, a skating pond, and indoor and outdoor pools all within walking distance.

We promise

We promise to provide your child with the tools they need to become a successful adult. They will grow up knowing that they are loved, they will be supported, cheered on and encouraged in everything that they do. We will provide them with a solid education, encourage them, and help them to follow their dreams. We will love them unconditionally, as we love all of our family.

We look forward to getting to know you and would love to share pictures, letters, and visits with you as your child grows.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nick

Education: Masters Electrical License
Profession: Electrician
Stay-At-Home: no
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Cool Ranch Doritos, Mac & Cheese
Holiday: Christmas, getting all of the family together and eating ham!
Hobby: Snowmobiling, boating, water skiing.
Sport: To watch, football (Go Pack Go!). To play, hockey.
Vacation spot: Cabo san Lucas, Mexico.
Season: Spring. New growth, fresh air, and it's not too hot yet!
Weekend activity: Getting outside to do anything from mowing the lawn to going for a bike ride.

More About Joanne

Education: Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Nachos, seafood
Holiday: Thanksgiving! All the food! I love the time spent with both sides of our families.
Hobby: Refurbishing furniture, gardening, boating.
Sport: Cheerleading
Vacation spot: Cabo san Lucas, Mexico.
Season: Summer. I love being outside.
Weekend activity: Visiting Nick's parents' lake home.

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Traveling, outdoor activities (boating, swimming, sports, summer festivals), food, family gatherings, music.

Our Faith

Nick was raised Lutheran and Joanne was raised Catholic. We were married in and have been raising our daughter in the Catholic church. We plan to do the same for future children. Our 7 year old attends the local catholic school.

Our Musical Interest

Music is one of our top interests. While we enjoy all types of music, our favorite is country music. We enjoy going to concerts and finding local live bands to listen to.

About Our Home

We live in a 3 bedroom, 2 story home that is about 5 years old. We designed our home with a lot of personal touches and spent many hours helping to build it. It is very open, welcoming and kid friendly. We have multiple play areas in our home including room in our basement for our children to ride a bike or scooter during the winter months. For the warmer times of year, we have a large backyard with a playset and swings.

In Closing

We are so thankful to you for reviewing our profile. We promise to provide your child with everything they need to grow to be a successful and confident individual. We will provide them with a loving home to call their own, a solid education to grow from, and plenty of fun, laughter, and adventure along the way! God has led us to adoption and we are embracing that opportunity with excitement!