Meet Ryan & Michelle

A video message from Ryan & Michelle

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Ryan & Michelle

Dear Birth Mother

Thank you for the opportunity to introduce ourselves and for reading our letter. We are a family of three excited to welcome your child into our family.  We enjoy an active lifestyle with camping, hiking, spending time together and so much more. We are excited to share those experiences and our love with your child.  We look forward to getting to know you and learning about your hopes and dreams for the future.

Our Story

We met in 2010 through family and friends and instantly hit it off! We were married a few years later and have been a family of three ever since!  Our son, Caleb, is 14 and, when he told him about our plans to adopt, he was just as excited as we are. As a family, we love to go on adventurous, enjoy the outdoors, and like visiting new places any chance we get.  We enjoy going camping, kayaking, hiking, on vacations, riding all-terrain vehicles, playing with our dogs, and spending time with our friends and relatives.  We are always looking for new, fun, and exciting adventures that we can share on the weekends.  We look forward to being able to share our joy, discovery, and adventure with your child.

Meet Ryan by Michelle

Ryan is a loyal, caring, dependable, honest person with a good sense of humor.  He is full of life and energy.  He cherishes spending time with his family and friends whether it is going out for a meal or lending a helping hand.  He has an innate desire to learn and is always open to experience new adventures.  He enjoys outdoor activities such as camping in the woods, fishing, biking, kayaking down the river, or just simply taking a walk.  He is excited to spend time outside in the backyard playing catch or a game of hide-and-seek or simply crawling around on the living room floor playing games and building a blanket fort with our next child.  He is looking forward to including them in all of his adventures!

Meet Michelle by Ryan

Michelle is a very kind and caring person.  She is a loving wife and a wonderful mother who values family and friends.  Michelle is a nurse because she enjoys helping others and making a difference in people’s lives.  She enjoys being active and spending time outdoors as well as trying new things and going on new adventures.  She has a huge heart and would be a great mother to your child.  She enjoys working in our vegetable garden and planting new flowers as well as tending to the existing flowers.  She is excited to include our next child in our adventures and share with them some of our favorite places.

Our Home in Ohio

Our 3 bedroom home has an open floor plan and is located in a small town.  Our backyard is fenced with a large deck which is where we enjoy spending time cooking out or just relaxing.   Our dogs, Rusty and Shadow, enjoy the room to run and play in a secure area.  We are in walking distance to the elementary school and a short distance from the high school.  It is just a short drive to the community park and swimming pool.

Our Son and Family

Our 14-year-old son, Caleb, has a huge heart and enjoys helping others. He enjoys going on new adventures and being a problem. He enjoys outdoor activities such as fishing, camping, kayaking, spending time with his friends, and walking the dogs. He loves his tech time too and is excited to share his love of the outdoors with a sibling.

Our whole family is supportive and excited about us extending our family.   All of our family members look forward to being involved and celebrating milestones in your child’s life.  We look forward to including them in all of our family traditions such as decorating the Christmas tree with ornaments collected from milestones, camping as a family, deep frying the Thanksgiving turkey and spending holiday time with immediate and extended family.

Our Promise

We promise your child will have a wonderful life full of love, family, laughter, and a lifetime of adventures.  We promise we will provide a home with security and support where they can grow and flourish in the world as they explore.  We believe education is important and will provide your child with every opportunity to follow and achieve their goals.  We promise to be open and honest about their adoption story and look forward to sending letters, pictures, and having occasional visits if you wish.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ryan & Michelle

  Ryan Michelle
Our EducationVocational TrainingBachelor of Science in Nursing, Masters in Health Informatics, Certified Registered Nurse Case Manager
Our ProfessionsCDL Truck DriverRegistered Nurse Case Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian/Hispanic
Some of Ryan & Michelle's Favorites
MovieTombstoneThe Goonies
MusicCountryClassic Rock
Holiday TraditionDeep drying the turkey on ThanksgivingChristmas Gift Exchange Game
Summertime ActivityCampingGardening
VacationBeachGrand Cayman
More About Our Family
Our Faith

We are non-denominational.

Our Musical Interest

We both like country and classic rock.

About Our Home

We live in a small Ohio town near the borders of West Virginia and Pennsylvania. We have a 3 bedroom home with an open floor plan. There is a large back deck for entertaining and playing. The yard is large enough for the children and dogs to play and room for a small garden.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old.



In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We are excited to grow our family and be able to share our love with your child. We hope that this profile will provide you with a glimpse into our lives. We promise your child will grow up surrounded by love, support, and family. We will share special moments through pictures, letters, and occasional visits if you wish to do so.

Call or Text us